Series Maztica Trilogy
Fred Fields
Author Douglas Niles
Year 1990
Publisher TSR
ISBN 0-88038-903-6


In a corner of the world far removed from the known Forgotten Realms stands the exotic continent of Maztica. There Erix the slave girl learns of a great destiny laid upon her by the gods themselves. At the same time, across the sea, a fateful mission of exploration embarks.

The explorers, a legion of seasoned mercenaries, sail westward to discover a land of primitive savagery mixed with high culture, of brutal, bloodthirsty gods and lavish treasures. Under the banner of their vigilant god, Helm, the legion claims these lands for their own.

Only as Erix sees her land invaded by these strangers, when her world itself starts to collapse around her, is her startling destiny revealed…. Continue reading


Series Tales of Redwall
Pete Lyon (cover), Gary Chalk
Author Brian Jacques
Year 1990 (first published 1988)
Publisher Red Fox
ISBN 0-09-955400-3

A young mouse strays into evil wildcat territory in Mossflower wood. And so begins the story of Redwall Abbey’s heroic founder-mouse; a spirited adventurer, a brave warrior and a true champion of the good. The indomitable, the legendary… Martin the Warrior.

Mossflower available on Amazon

Thanks to Still Books for the cover