The Wishsong of Shannara

Series The Sword of Shannara
Illustrator Darrell K. Sweet, Brothers Hildebrandt (map)
Author Terry Brooks
Year 1985
Publisher Futura
ISBN 0-7088-8152-1

The triumphant finale to the bestselling Shannara trilogy

Horror stalks the Four Lands. The Ildatch, the immemorial book of evil spells, has stirred once more to eldritch life, sending its ghastly Mord Wraiths to wreak final destruction on Mankind. Allanon, ancient Druid protector of the Races, must again seek the help of a descendant of Jerle Shannara — this time Brin Ohmsford, daughter of Wil, and possessor of the magic of the Wishsong.

As Brin reluctantly joins Allanon on his perilous journey East, her younger brother Jair is in desperate danger: learning from the mysterious King of the Silver River that Brin will fail and die unless he can reach her in time. And so he must set out—through the very heart of evil’s domain. Death lies in wait at every step. But for Brin, the Ildatch is laying its foul plans for a purpose far more horrible than death.

THE WISHSONG OF SHANNARA – an epic fantasy by a master storyteller

The Sword of Shannara series
The Sword of Shannara (1977)
The Elfstones of Shannara (1982)
The Wishsong of Shannara (1985)

Official Terry Brooks Website
The Wishsong of Shannara available on Amazon Kindle

Thanks to Still Books for the cover

Have your say...

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s