The Earthsea Trilogy

Illustrator Jonathan Field
Author Ursula Le Guin
Year 1985 (first published 1979)
Publisher Penguin
ISBN 0-1400-5093-0

As long ago as forever and as far away as Selidor, there lived the dragonlord and Archmage, Sparrowhawk, the greatest of the great wizards–he who, when still a youth, met with the evil shadow-beast; he who later brought back the Ring of Erreth-Akbe from the Tombs of Atuan; and he who, as an old man, rode the mighty dragon Kalessin back from the land of the dead. And then, the legends say, Sparrowhawk entered his boat, Lookfar, turned his back on land, and without wind or sail or oar moved westward over sea and out of sight.

Wizard of Earthsea, The Tombs of Atuan, The Farthest Shore
–Ursula Le Guin’s brilliant and magical trilogy.

The Earthsea series available on Amazon
A Wizard of Earthsea (1968) The Tombs of Atuan (1971) The Farthest Shore (1972) Tehanu (1990) The Other Wind (2001)

Have your say...

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s